The Team Parish of Dewsbury is part of the Anglican Diocese of Leeds. There are three churches: Dewsbury Minster Church of All Saints (Dewsbury Town Centre), St John the Evangelist Church (Dewsbury Moor) and Holy Trinity Church (Batley Carr). Each church works together to serve the people of Dewsbury in many different ways, and share a rich local heritage within the Heavy Woollen District.